

Distr.: General 16 January 2006 English Original: French

## Letter dated 11 January 2006 from the Permanent Representative of Côte d'Ivoire to the United Nations addressed to the President of the Security Council

On the instructions of my Government, I have the honour to transmit to you the attached list of members of the Government formed on 28 December 2005.

I should be grateful if you would have this letter circulated as a document of the Security Council.

(*Signed*) Philippe **Djangoné-Bi** Ambassador, Permanent Representative

06-20851 (E) 170106 170106 \* 0620851 \*

## Annex to the letter dated 11 January 2006 from the Permanent Representative of Côte d'Ivoire to the United Nations addressed to the President of the Security Council

## List of members of the Transitional Government

Prime Minister, Minister of Economy and Finance, Minister of Communication	Mr. Charles Konan Banny
Minister of State, Minister responsible for the reconstruction and reintegration programme	Mr. Guillaume Kigbafori Soro
Minister of State, Minister of planning and development	Mr. Antoine Bohoun Bouabré
Minister of Defence	Mr. René Aphing Kouassi
Attorney-General, Minister of Justice and Human Rights	Mr. Mamadou Koné
Minister for Foreign Affairs	Mr. Youssouf Bakayoko
Minister of Internal Affairs	Mr. Joseph Dja Blé
Minister of Agriculture	Mr. Amadou Gon Coulibaly
Minister of Mines and Energy	Mr. Léon Emmanuel Monnet
Minister of Construction, Urban Planning and Housing	Mr. Marcel Benoît Amon Tanoh
Minister of National Reconciliation and Institutional Relations	Mr. Danon Djédjé
Minister of Economic Infrastructure	Mr. Patrick Achi
Minister of Health and Public Hygiene	Mr. Kouadio Rémy Allah
Minister of National Education	Mr. Michel Amani N'Guessan
Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research	Mr. Ibrahima Cissé
Minister of Technical Education and Professional Training	Mr. Youssouf Soumahoro
Minister for the Civil Service, Employment and Administrative Reform	Mr. Hubert Oulaye
Minister of Transport	Mr. Kobena Innocent Anaky
Minister of Cooperation and African Integration	Mr. Mabri Toikeusse

Minister of Culture and Francophone Mr. Théodore Mel Eg Affairs Minister of Solidarity and War Victims Mr. Louis André Dakoury-Tabley Minister of Animal Husbandry and Mr. Alphonse Douati Fisheries Minister of the Environment, Water and Mr. Jacques Andoh Forestry Minister of the Family and Social Affairs Ms. Adjoua Jeanne Brou Peuhmond Minister for Combating AIDS Ms. Christine Adjobi Minister of Industry and Private-Sector Ms. Amah Marie Tehoua Development Minister of Trade Mr. Moussa Dosso Minister of Tourism and Crafts Mr. Amadou Koné Minister of New Information and Mr. Hamed Bakayoko **Communication Technologies** Minister of Youth, Civic Education and Mr. Dagobert Banzio Sport Deputy Prime Minister responsible for Mr. Koffi Charles Diby economic and financial affairs Deputy Prime Minister responsible for Ms. Martine Coffi Studer communication